Neon Rauch - Every Up Is Worth The Down

// Bandcamp

Title: Every Up Is Worth The Down
Artist: Neon Rauch
Style: Breaks, Glitch Hop, Electronic
Playtime: 32 min
Label: UltraBold
Format: Digital
Release Date: 3/3/2022
Catalog Number: UB013

    His name is Neon Rauch. He lives in a small town in the south of Germany. There is not much to do here. He spends much time making electronic sounds on his computer and with hardware synthesizers. When things are going good, a form of music emerges. Some of that music is on his first EP Every Up Is Worth The Down. The title stems from his life experiences. Especially when it comes to love and relationships, the moments of joy seem to be followed by a lot of pain for Neon. The joy is always worth it though. And although the songs sound abstract they are informed by those feelings.


1 Happy Secrets (1:41)

2 The Wasted Youth (3:35)
3 La Distance (4:33)
4 Crater Running (0:47)
5 Collapsing (0:48)
6 Rails (1:22)
7 Recovery Day (4:03)
8 Saturday Sequencing (0:49)
9 Exposition Dump (0:51)
10 When She Calls Me (0:56)
11 Spicy Mixture (1:06)
12 Brockliboeh (3:46)
13 013_11.02.3 R, 14-05 (0:48)
14 Without Her It’s Pointless (1:48)
15 Yeh Nestlin (5:08)

About   Contact    ︎    ©2023 UltraBold Records